Breaking News

Senate Approves Appointments Of Federal Civil Service Commission Chairman, Members

The Senate, on Tuesday, approved the appointments of the Chairman and members of the Federal Civil Service Commission (FCSC).

The appointees are Professor Tunji Olaopa as the Chairman and Dr. Dauda Jalo, Edet Eyoma, Chamberlain Nwele, Rufus Godwins and Dr. Adamu Hussein as members.

PAY ATTENTION:  CSU: Certificate Tinubu submitted to INEC is fake - Varsity official

Other members of the commission confirmed by the Senate include Aminu Nabegu, Hindatu Abdullahi, Shehu Aliyu, Odekunle Rukiyat, Princess Sarah Adebisi, and Dr. Festus Oyebade.

Upon confirmation, the new FCSC leadership is expected to commence work with effect from November 30, 2023, following the expiration of the tenure of the current leadership on November 29, 2023.

PAY ATTENTION:  Wife Of Kwara Inspector Reveals How Police Killed Her Husband For Rejecting Special Duty

Recall that President Bola Tinubu had on October 27, 2023, appointed the new FCSC leadership

The appointment was confirmed in a statement on Friday by presidential spokesperson, Ajuri Ngelale.

According to the statement, President Tinubu also appointed members of the commission, representing various regions.

PAY ATTENTION:  BREAKING: Sunday Igboho raises alarm over alleged killing, torture of Nigerians in Egyptian prisons

The appointment of the new FCSC leaders is subject to Senate confirmation.

Related posts

Supreme Court Returns NNPP’s Abba Yusuf Kabir as Kano Governor


BREAKING: Another Veteran Nollywood Actor Jumps To Beg Public For Car


HAPPENING NOW: First Female Army General, Aderonke Kale Laid to Rest in Ijebu Ode


Naira depreciates against Dollar


Naira Scarcity: Cardoso Blaming Emefiele Childish, Diversionary — Ohanaeze Youths


Nigerians will only forgive Buhari if he rights wrongs committed by INEC – MBF


BREAKING: Shehu Sani Reacts As NLC Proposes N1 Million As Minimum Wage


BREAKING: ND2 female student allegedly hacked to death in Eruwa


“Tragic Loss: Husband Dies By Suicide Following Wife’s Death”